FO: Sunnyside Cardigan

I think I may now have reached the end of my baby knitting odyssey for 2015-16, with the last of the baby gifts now completed.  That’s excepting normal Auntie-knitting duties, and any other babies that come along, of course.

So, this is Sunnyside.  
I came across this pattern when I read about Sally (soknitsome) making it while on a trip.  Once I saw it, I had to add it to my queue and I knew it would be perfect for a colleague of mine who is expecting.

This is a wonderful unisex cardigan pattern, which is great if you don’t know what sort of baby is on the way.  I made it in Baby Cashmerino, in a lovely shade of French Grey.  It’s a great neutral shade which should go well with most things.

Like a lot of people who’ve made this pattern I modified it so that the cables are mirrored.  I also made the buttonbands a little wider, by adding extra increases, to allow for the buttons I wanted to use, and my preferred one-row buttonholes.

With the baby knitting done, I can get back to focusing on making things for me.

2 thoughts on “FO: Sunnyside Cardigan

Leave a Reply

