FO: Bellyphant Cardigan

I’ve just finished the first of the gifts for the autumn babies – a Bellyphant Cardigan.

IMG_1789

This pattern has been in my Ravelry queue for a while, waiting for someone to have a baby so I would have an excuse to make it for them.  I love the colourwork elephants, and I had a great time picking some colours that would be striking and work for a boy or a girl.

The buttons are vintage ones, from a batch I bought at Duttons in York.  They’re the same ones I used on my Braid Hills cardigan.  The yarn is Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino.

I’m not yet sure which baby this is for.  As I explained in my earlier post, I’m intending to let some of the parents pick their gift from a selection.

On to the next one!

4 thoughts on “FO: Bellyphant Cardigan

Leave a Reply

