FO: Pinnate Cardigan

Last night I finished my Pinnate Cardigan. It’s made in some Rowan Lenpur Linen that I picked up in a John Lewis sale a couple of years ago.


It’s a loose fitting cardigan with lace panels up the fronts and an openwork lace panel on the yoke, front and back.

It was very easy and fast to knit, and the wrap around collar made by extending the lace on the fronts and grafting at centre back is clever and effective. It’ll be a perfect summer cardigan for cooler evenings and should transition well into the autumn.


The Lenpur Linen (a linen and viscose blend) shows the texture in the lace really well, but I found it quite splitty and tough on the hands in long knitting sessions. The body of the cardigan was using it at such pace I was paranoid about running out and was trawling Ravelry looking for extra balls in this dyelot. But luckily I managed to get it out of the 10 balls with a tiny bit leftover.

Of course, I’m now battling startitis. I should be making progress on my lace shawl. So, my own personal Imp Of The Perverse has insisted I cast on a hat in some red tweed I picked up while on holiday, and is suggesting now would be the perfect time to start the Octopus Sweater, because colour work in chunky weight alpaca is clearly the perfect thing to knit in June …

2 thoughts on “FO: Pinnate Cardigan

Leave a Reply

