FO: Jane Bennet socks

Yesterday I finished my Jane Bennet socks. 

 
The pattern is by Rachel Coopey and comes from volume 2 of Jane Austen Knits.  Despite looking pretty complex, they were surprisingly quick and easy to make. The pattern was very easy to memorise and simple to follow. 

 
I love the long leg length on these socks, though between that and the picot edging to the cuff they used up most of my skein of yarn. And I think the Parma Violet-ish colour of the yarn shows off the design really well. 

But do please excuse my pasty-white legs in the photos.  

5 thoughts on “FO: Jane Bennet socks

Leave a Reply

