WIPs. Whipped.

This weekend I finished two Works In Progress (WIPs).

Firstly, my Chickadee – a cardigan with a colourwork yoke featuring little birds.  I started this last October – just before going on holiday and getting caught up in NaKniSweMo.  I’m really pleased with how the colours work together.  I’d quite like to make another, but substituting my own yoke design.

Little Birds
Chickadee

Secondly, I finished my Hedera socks.  I started these last year.  I cast the first one on during 9 Worlds, and had pretty much finished it by the end of WorldCon the following weekend.  But it’s taken since then to finish the second one.  I’ve only picked these up when I’ve been out and about (pub and book club, mostly), which has led to the slow progress.

Geek socks
Hedera Socks

I love the colour of these.  It reminds me of blackcurrant lime sweets.  The lace pattern is very easy to memorise, so they were the perfect portable project.

Of course, all this finishing means I have a bad case of Startitis …

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.